Simone Werner began her artistic training at Dance Center No1 in her hometown of Augsburg. There she was trained by national and international teachers in the subjects of classical ballet, modern and jazz dance, hip hop, tap dance as well as musical singing and acting. During this time she performed in over 20 music and dance theater productions, among others as Grizabella (Cats), Rotbart (Swan Lake), Balu (The Jungle Book), Good Fairy (Cinderella), Clopin (The Hunchback of Notre Dame). Guest performances and tours with the ballet company under the direction of István Németh have taken her to New York and Detroit, among others.

 

In addition to studying theater, film and media studies at the University of Vienna and the Freie University of Berlin (master's degree philosophy - summa cum laude), the mezzo-soprano studied classical singing in the class of Beatrice Niehoff (Berlin University of Arts) and Dobrochna Payer. Simone Werner won various competitions and was a soloist in the contemporary work "Silentiophon" (i.a. House of World Cultures in Berlin). She also sang "Carmen" in the vocal ensemble of the Klosterneuburg Opera under Enrico Calesso and took part in "Prinz, Held & Füchsin" and "Schlafes Bruder" in Vienna. In 2013 she celebrated success as Iduna in “The Fireworks” of the Brandenburg Wanderoper.

 

Since 2013, the versatile singer can be heard in various opera and operetta roles, including as Hansel in "Hansel & Gretel", Bastien in Mozart's "Bastien & Bastienne", Angostura in the Berlin revue "As once in May" and as Anna Elisa in Lehárs “Paganini” in Lubeck. In the 2014/15 season she was engaged as 3rd lady in the ensemble of the Hamburg Chamber Opera for Handel's “Giulio Cesare” and for Mozart's “The Magic Flute”. Simone Werner also sang the role of Irene Molloy in the musical "Hello Dolly" at the Freie Landestheater Bayern and was heard as Tisbe in Rossini's opera "La Cenerentola" in the Pasinger Fabrik Munich in 2018. She also made her debut as Ottilie at the 2018 Franconian Festival "Im Weissen Rössl". In the 2018/19 season she performed Tangolita at the Thurgau Operetta Festival in “Ball im Savoy. A special highlight is her engagement as a soloist in the concert series "The music of Game of Thrones live in concert" with the internationally acclaimed Czech Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Franz Bader.

 

As a concert singer, she makes guest appearances with various orchestral formations on an international level. Engagements and concert tours have taken the singer to New York, Michigan, France, Austria, Croatia and Switzerland.

 

In 2016 Simone Werner founded the mobile opera event "Opera-In"

( www.opera-in.de ).

 

Since 2019, she he has been the managing director and producer

of the opera production

"Die BierOper" of the Opernmacher GbR

( www.die-bieroper.de )

 

Mezzo-soprano & dancer

Simone Werner begann ihre künstlerische Ausbildung im Dance CenterNo1 in ihrer Heimatstadt Augsburg. Dort wurde sie von nationalen und internationalen Lehrern in den Fächern Klassisches Ballett, Modern und Jazz Dance, Hip Hop, Stepptanz sowie Musicalgesang und Schauspiel ausgebildet. Während dieser Zeit wirkte sie in über 20 Musik- und Tanztheaterproduktionen u.a. als Grizabella (Cats), Rotbart (Schwanensee), Balu (Das Dschungelbuch), Gute Fee (Cinderella), Clopin (Der Glöckner von Notre Dame) mit. Gastspiele und Tourneen mit der Ballettcompany unter der Leitung von István Németh führten sie u.a. nach New York und Detroit.

 

Neben ihrem Studium der Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaft an der Universität Wien und Freien Universität Berlin (Magistra der Philosophie summa cum laude) studierte die Mezzosopranistin klassischen Gesang bei Beatrice Niehoff (Universität der Künste Berlin) und Dobrochna Payer. Simone Werner war Preisträgerin im Bundesgesangswettbewerb Jugend musiziert und Gesangssolistin im zeitgenössischen Werk „Silentiophon“ (u.a. Haus der Kulturen der Welt Berlin). Weiter sang sie "Carmen" im Vokalensemble der Oper Klosterneuburg unter Enrico Calesso und wirkte bei „Prinz, Held & Füchsin“ im Sirene Operntheater Wien mit. 2013 feierte sie Erfolge als Iduna in „Das Feuerwerk“ der Wanderoper Brandenburg.

 

Seit 2013 ist die vielseitige Sängerin in unterschiedlichen Opern- und Operettenpartien zu hören u.a. als Hänsel in „Hänsel & Gretel“, Bastien in Mozarts Bastien & Bastienne“, Angostura in der Berliner Revue Wie einst im Mai" sowie als Anna Elisa in Lehárs Paganini in Lübeck. In der Spielzeit 2014/15 war sie im Ensemble der Kammeroper Hamburg für Händels Giulio Cesare sowie für Mozarts Die Zauberflöte" als 3. Dame engagiert. Von 2015-2017 sang Simone Werner die Rolle der Irene Molloy im Musical „Hello Dolly“ am Freien Landestheater Bayern und war 2018 als Tisbe in Rossinis Oper „La Cenerentola" in der Pasinger Fabrik München zu hören. Bei den Frankenfestspielen 2018 gab sie außerdem ihr Debüt als Ottilie „Im Weissen Rössl". In der Spielzeit 2018/19 übernahm sie die Tangolita bei den Operettenfestspielen Sirnach in „Ball im Savoy. Ein besonderes Highlight ist ihr Engagement als Solistin in der Konzertreihe "The music of Game of Thrones live in concert" mit dem international gefeierten Czech Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Franz Bader. 

 

Als Konzertsängerin gastiert sie mit diversen Orchesterformationen auf internationaler Ebene. Engagements und Konzertreisen führten die Sängerin bereits nach New York, Michigan, Frankreich, Österreich, Kroatien und in die Schweiz.

 

2016 gründete Simone Werner das innovative Start-up Konzept Opera-In (www.opera-in.de).

Seit 2019 ist sie Initiatorin und Intendantin ihrer eigenen Opernproduktion " Die Bieroper"

 

​Ⓒ 2019 Simone Werner | Impressum | Datenschutz | Kontakt: info@simonewerner.com

  • Simone Werner auf Facebook
  • Simone Werner und Opera-IN
  • Simone Werner auf Vimeo